Awards & Honors Committees

ALISE Award for Professional Contribution to Library and Information Science Education

 

Terms of Reference:

a. Select the recipient of the ALISE Award for Professional Contribution based on criteria specified in the ALISE policy manual

Minimum Expectations:

  1. Select the recipient of the annual ALISE Award for Professional Contribution based on criteria specified in the ALISE policy manual

  2. Notify the recipient, including the benefits of the award

  3. Document procedures for guidance of future chairs

Chair: Jodi Philbrick, North Texas (2015), jodi.philbrick@unt.edu

Members:

Board liaison: Laurie Bonnici, Alabama, lbonnici@slis.ua.edu

The LJ/ALISE Excellence in Teaching Award (combines the ALISE Award for Teaching Excellence and the LJ Teaching Award)

 

 

Terms of Reference:

a.     Select the recipient of the LJ/ALISE Excellence in Teaching Award based on criteria specified in the ALISE policy manual

Minimum Expectations:

 

1.     Nominations will be reviewed by a panel of five judges made up of 2 members appointed by Library Journal, a representative from ProQuest, and two members appointed by the Executive Committee of the ALISE Board.

2.     Select the recipient of the annual ALISE Award for Teaching Excellence based on criteria specified in the ALISE policy manual.  LJ notifies the recipient, including benefits of the award, in coordination with ALISE

3.     Document procedures for guidance of future chairs 

Chair and LJ Liaison/Representative: Rebecca Miller rmiller@mediasourceinc.com 

Jury Members: 

ALISE Representative #1: Linda Gann, North Carolina – Greensboro (2016), lagann@uncg.edu 

ALISE Representative #2: Sandra Hughes Hassel, North Carolina – Chapel Hill (2015), smhughes@email.unc.edu 

Library Journal Representative #2: Suzie Allard, Tennessee sallard@utk.edu 

ProQuest Representative: Kevin Lane-Cummings kevin.lane-cummings@proquest.com 

Board Liaison (2015): Clara M. Chu, North Carolina – Greensboro (2015), cmchu@uncg.edu [Future Board Liaison will be Director of Membership Services]

 

 ALISE / Pratt-Severn Faculty Innovation Award

 

Terms of Reference:

a. Select the recipient of the ALISE/ Pratt-Severn Faculty Innovation Award based on criteria specified in the ALISE policy manual

 Minimum Expectations:

  1. Select the recipient of the annual ALISE/ Pratt-Severn Faculty Innovation Award based on criteria specified in the ALISE policy manual
  2. Notify the recipient, including benefits of the award
  3. Document procedures for guidance of future chairs

Chair: Leanne Bowler, Pittsburgh (2015), lbowler@sis.pitt.edu 

 Members:

 Board liaison: Laurie Bonnici, Alabama lbonnici@slis.ua.edu -- Director of Membership Services 

 

 ALISE Award for Service

 

 Terms of Reference:

a. Select the recipient of the ALISE Service Award based on criteria specified in the ALISE policy manual

 Minimum Expectations:

  1. Select the recipient of the annual ALISE Service Award based on criteria specified in the ALISE policy manual
  2. Notify recipient, including benefits of award
  3. Document procedures for guidance of future chairs

Chair:  Susan Rathbun-Grubb, South Carolina (2015), srathbun@mailbox.sc.edu 

 Members:

Board liaison: Laurie Bonnici, Alabama lbonnici@slis.ua.edu -- Director of Membership Services 


 ALISE/Norman Horrocks Leadership Award

 

 Terms of Reference:

a. Select the recipient of the ALISE Norman Horrocks Leadership Award based on criteria specified in the ALISE policy manual

 Minimum Expectations:

  1. Select the recipient of the annual ALISE/Norman Horrocks Leadership Award based on criteria specified in the ALISE policy manual
  2. Notify recipient, including benefits of the award
  3. Document procedures for guidance of future chairs

Chair: Renate Chancellor, Catholic (2015), chancellor@cua.edu

Members:

Board liaison: Laurie Bonnici, Alabama lbonnici@slis.ua.edu -- Director of Membership Services 

 

 

 Last Updated 10/22/2014

Charley Seavey, Arizona (2011)
 
powered by MemberClicks
SBI Where Non-Profits Grow