2023 ALISE Elections

The ALISE Board of Directors is pleased to announce the ballot of candidates for the 2023 ALISE Election.


President Elect

Dr. Vanessa Irvin, Associate Professor, East Carolina University, USA

Dr. Karen Snow, Professor, Dominican University, USA



Director Programming


Director, Programming

Dr. John Burgess, Assistant Professor, University of Alabama, USA

Dr. Xiaohua Awa Zhu, Associate Professor, University of Tennessee, USA




Voting period will open on June 1 to June 15, 2023.

Further nominations may be entered by petition of 25 personal members. Petitions must be accompanied by written acceptance of the nominee, candidate statement, bio, and headshot, and filed with the Executive Director by May 15, 2023, so that all candidates names may appear on the ballot. Please send petition and written acceptance to [email protected].

If you have any questions, please contact the ALISE office at [email protected].