2022 ALISE Elections

The ALISE Board of Directors is pleased to announce the ballot of candidates for the 2022 ALISE Election.


President Elect

Dr. Lucy Santos GreenProfessor, University of South Carolina, USA



Director Membership  

Director, Membership 

Dr. Daniella Smith, Professor, University of North Texas, USA

Dr. Devendra Potnis, Associate Professor, University of Tennessee at Knoxville, USA




Personal members were invited to vote for the candidates June 1 to June 15, 2022. The voting period is now closed. Stay tuned for the election results.


The deadline to submit petitions has now passed (May 15, 2022). Further nominations may be entered by petition of 25 personal members. Petitions must be accompanied by written acceptance of the nominee and filed with the Executive Director. Please send petition and written acceptance to [email protected].

If you have any questions, please contact the ALISE office at [email protected].