The ALISE Service Award

Previous Recipients

Winners will receive one complimentary registration to the ALISE Annual Conference.


Barbara Marson, East Carolina University -


Lisa Daulby, San Jose State University
Barbara Montgomery, North Carolina Central University
Heather Soyka, University of Pittsburgh

Board Liaison:

Cecilia Salvatore, Dominican University, Director of Membership Services -

Award Criteria

  • Candidate should be a current member of ALISE (required to establish eligibility for award)
  • Evidence of regular and sustained service to ALISE through the holding of various offices and positions within the organization or fulfilling specific responsibilities for the organization (35 points)
  • Participation in activities which have enhanced the stature, reputation, and overall strength of ALISE (35 points)
  • Representation of ALISE to other appropriate organizations, institutions, or governmental agencies (30 points)

Nominations Requirements

  • A Nomination Letter (electronically or in hard copy) describing the ways in which the nominee fulfills the criteria above
  • Appropriate Supporting Documentation, e.g., letters of support that address the criteria listed above; evidence that demonstrates how the nominee meets the criteria, such as a CV of the nominee or a description of his/her appropriate activities and contributions. 
  • The Committee may solicit more information, if necessary. 
Award Submission Instructions

Access the submission form here. After you create a login, click on Award Submission/Nomination at the bottom of the page. In the submission form, please be sure you enter the name(s) of the individual being nominated. List one nominee per line. If there is more than one nominee, use the Org. Index box on the right side to indicate institutional names. The number in the Org. Index box must correspond to the number below it. Prior to uploading documents, be sure to refer to your award’s requirements. 

Previous Recipients:

2016 - Lynn Silipigni Connaway

2015- Lynne Howarth

2014 - Sharon McQueen

2013 - Lorna Peterson

2012 - Linda C. Smith

2011 - Michele Cloonan

2010 - Connie Van Fleet

2009 - No award given

2008 - Ken Haycock

2007 - Toni Carbo

2006 - Elizabeth S. Aversa

2005 - Louise S. Robbins

2004 - No award given

2003 - No award given

2002 - Charles Curran

2001 - Shirley Fitzgibbons

2000 - Evelyn Daniel

1999 - June Lester

1998 - Janet Phillips

1997 - Adele M. Fasick and Phyllis J. Van Orden

1996 - No award given

1995 - Rosemary Du Mont

1994 - No award given

1993 - John N. Berry, III

1992 - Timothy W. Sineath

1991 - No award given

1990 - Norman Horrocks

1989 - F. William Summers

1988 - Mohammed Aman

1987 - Robert Stueart