Research Competition

ALISE / Bohdan S. Wynar Research Paper

Terms of Reference:

a.    Select the recipient of the ALISE / Bohdan S. Wynar Research Paper based on criteria specified in the ALISE policy manual.

Minimum Expectations:

  1. Select the recipient of the ALISE / Bohdan S.Wynar Research paper award.
  2. Amend call to reflect current funding limitations.
  3. Document procedures for guidance of future chairs.

Chair: Sarah Buchanan - University of Missouri - buchanans@missouri.edu

Members:

Kristen Schuster - King's College London - kristen.schuster@kcl.ac.uk

Jonathan Hollister - Pusan National University - hollisterjm@pusan.ac.kr

Anthony Bernier - San Jose State University - anthony.bernier@sjsu.edu

Denise Agosto - Drexel - dea22@drexel.edu

 Board liaison: Heidi Julien - University of Buffalo - heidijul@buffalo.edu


ALISE/Eugene Garfield Doctoral Dissertation Award

Terms of Reference:

a.    Select the recipient of the ALISE / Eugene Garfield Doctoral Dissertation Competition Award based on criteria specified in the ALISE policy manual.

Minimum Expectations:

  1. Select the recipient of the ALISE/Eugene Garfield Doctoral Dissertation Award
  2. Document procedures for guidance of future chairs

Chair:  Laurie Bonnici - University of Alabama - lbonnici@ua.edu

Members:

Kwan Yi - Eastern Kentucky University - kwan.yi@eku.edu

Rachel Applegate - IUPUI - rapplega@iupui.edu

Anne Goulding - Victoria University of Wellington - anne.goulding@vuw.ac.nz

Kevi Rioux - St. Johns University - riouxk@stjohns.edu

Africa Hands - San Jose University  - asheri@rocketmail.com

Richard Arias Hernandez - British Columbia - richard.arias@ubc.ca

Chair may recommend addition of committee members if warranted by number of dissertations

Board liaison: Heidi Julien - University of Buffalo - heidijul@buffalo.edu


ALISE/ProQuest Methodology Paper Competition

Terms of Reference:

a.    Select the recipient of the ALISE / ProQuest Methodology Paper Competition based on criteria specified in the ALISE policy manual.

Minimum Expectations:

  1. Select the recipient of the ALISE/ProQuest Methodology Paper Award
  2. Document procedures for guidance of future chairs

Chair: Joyce Valenza - Rutgers University - joycevalenza@gmail.com

Members:

Lynnsey Weissenberger - Florida State University - lynnsey.weissenberger@cci.fsu.edu

John Burgess - University of Alabama - jtfburgess@ua.edu

Besiki Stvilia - Florida State University - bstvilia@fsu.edu

Kristen Rebmann - San Jose Sate University - kristen.rebmann@sjsu.edu

Noah Lenstra - North Carolina Greensboro - njlenstr@uncg.edu

Board liaison: Heidi Julien - University of Buffalo - heidijul@buffalo.edu


ALISE Research Grant Competition

Terms of Reference:

a.    Select one or more recipient(s) of the ALISE Research Grant(s) based on criteria specified in the ALISE policy manual.

Minimum Expectations:

  1. Select one or more recipient(s) of the ALISE Research Grant(s).
  2. Document procedures for guidance of future chairs

Chair: Miriam Sweeney - University of Alabama - mesweeney1@ua.edu

Members:

Jane Zhang - Catholic University of America - zhangj@cua.edu

John D'lgazio - Syracuse University - jadignaz@syr.edu

Meliss Gross - Florida State University - mgross@fsu.edu

Michael Widdersheim - Emporia - mwidders@emporia.edu

 Board liaison: Heidi Julien - University of Buffalo - heidijul@buffalo.edu


ALISE/LMC Paper Award

Terms of Reference:

a.    Select the recipient of the ALISE/LMC Paper Award

Minimum Expectations:

  1. Select the recipient of the ALISE/LMC Paper Award
  2. Document procedures for guidance of future chairs

Note: This award is administered through the Youth Services SIG and the School Library Media SIG. The LMC paper rotates between the two SIGs: odd year conference (service during even year) is administered by YS SIG; even year conference (service during odd year) is administered by SLM SIG Chair.

 Board liaison: Heidi Julien - University of Buffalo - heidijul@buffalo.edu


OCLC/ALISE Library and Information Science Research Grant Competition

Terms of Reference:

a.    Select the recipient of the OCLC/ALISE Library and Information Science Research Grant based on criteria specified in the ALISE policy manual.

Minimum Expectations:

  1. Select the recipient(s) of the OCLC/ALISE Library and Information Science Research Grant(s)
  2. Document procedures for guidance of future chairs

 Board liaison: Heidi Julien - University of Buffalo - heidijul@buffalo.edu


ALISE / Connie Van Fleet Award for Research Excellence in Public Library Services to Adults 

Terms of Reference:

a.    Select the recipient of the ALISE / Connie Van Fleet Award for Research Excellence in Public Library Services to Adults based on criteria specified in the ALISE policy manual. 

Minimum Expectations:

  1. Select the recipient of the ALISE / Connie Van Fleet Award for Research Excellence in Public Library Services to Adults
  2. Document procedures for guidance of future chairs

Chair: Joyce Latham - Univeristy of Wisconsin-Milwaukee - latham@uwm.edu

Members:

Kathleen McDowell - University of Illinois - kmcdowel@illinois.edu

Jennifer Steele - University of Alabama - jsteele1@crimson.ua.edu

Kathleen Campana - University of Washington - kcampana@uw.edu

Christine Angel - St. Johns University - angelc@stjohns.edu

 Board liaison: Heidi Julien - University of Buffalo - heidijul@buffalo.edu


Tellers Committee


Terms of Reference:

a. Count mail ballots and votes at the annual meeting
b. Report the election results

Minimum Expectations:

a. Work with the executive director to certify the outcome of the election results 
b. Report to the annual election results at the business meeting

Chair: Amy VanScoy - University of Buffalo - vanscoy@buffalo.edu

Members:

Valerie Nesset - University of Buffalo - vmnesset@buffalo.edu
Brenda Battleson White - University of Buffalo - blb@buffalo.edu

Note: Members of the tellers committee are appointed from the President's home institution

Board Liasion: Heidi Julian - University of Buffalo - heidijul@buffalo.edu