2021-2022 Committee Leadership Appointed

2021-2022 ALISE Committee Leadership Appointed

The 2021-2022 committee leaders were recently appointed by the incoming president and confirmed by the ALISE Board of Directors. The 2021-2022 committee terms commence at the 2021 annual business meeting and end at the subsequent annual business meeting.

Standing Committees

Advancement Committee Chair

Dan Albertson, University at Buffalo

Community Building Committee Chair

Colin Post, University of North Carolina - Greensboro

Governance Committee Chair

Sandy Hirsh, San Jose State University

Membership Committee Chair

Jennifer Steele, University of Southern Mississippi

Programming Committee Chair

Natalie Pang, National University of Singapore

Tellers Committee Chair

Lili Luo, San Jose State University

Conference Program Planning Committee Co-chairs

Jenny Bossaller, University of Missouri

LaTesha Velez, University of North Carolina - Greensboro

Juried Papers Co-chairs

Michele Cloonan, Simmons University

Xiaohua Awa Zhu, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Juried Panels Co-chairs

Holly Hebert, Middle Tennessee State University

Ina Fourie, University of Pretoria

SIG Sessions (oversight by Director, Community Building)

Monica Colon-Aguirre, University of South Carolina

ALISE Academy Co-chairs

Mary Kay Biagini, University of Pittsburgh

Faith Oguz, University of North Carolina  - Greensboro

ALISE/Jean Tague Sutcliffe Doctoral Student Research Poster Competition Co-chairs

Lucy Santos Green, University of South Carolina

Michele Villagran, San Jose State University

Works in Progress Poster Session Co-chairs

Soo Hyeon (Sue) Kim, IUPUI

Laura Saunders, Simmons University

Conference Proceedings Co-chairs

Oxsana Zavalina, University of North Texas

Alex Poole, Drexel University

Award, Competition, and Grant Committees

ALISE Award for Professional Contribution to Library and Information Science Education Committee Chair

Don Latham, Florida State University

ALISE Excellence in Teaching Award Committee Chair

Colin Furness, University of Toronto

ALISE/Pratt-Severn Faculty Innovation Award Committee Chair

Rebecca Morris, IUPUI 

Service to ALISE Award Committee Chair

Mirah Dow, Emporia State University

ALISE/Norman Horrocks Leadership Award Committee Chair

Melissa Fraser-Arnott, Library of Parliament

ALISE Community conn@CT Mini-grants Committee Chair

Noah Lenstra, University of North Carolina - Greensboro

ALISE Bohdan S. Wynar Research Paper Competition Committee Chair

Jennifer Burek Pierce, University of Iowa

ALISE/Eugene Garfield Doctoral Dissertation Competition Committee Chair

Ying-Hsang Liu, Southern Denmark University

ALISE/ProQuest Methodology Paper Competition Committee Chair

Besiki Stvilia, Florida State University

ALISE Research Grant Competition Committee Chair

Kyle Jones, IUPUI

ALISE/ Connie Van Fleet Award for Research Excellence in Public Library Services to Adults Committee Chair

Joseph Winberry, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

ALISE Diversity Travel Award Committee Chair

Denice Adkins, University of Missouri

ALISE/University of Washington Information School Youth Services Graduate Student Travel Award

ALISE Youth Services SIG Convener(s)

Doctoral Students to ALISE Grant Committee Chair

Denice Adkins, University of Missouri

To contact the incoming committee leadership, please utilize the Membership Directory.

The website will be updated with the full list of 2021-2022 committee members in late September 2021, following the 2021 ALISE Annual Conference.

Share this post: