2019 ALISE Elections

The ALISE Board of Directors is pleased to announce the slate of candidates for the 2019 ALISE Election.

President Elect

Kristin Eschenfelder, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Sandy Hirsh, San Jose State University 


Director of Membership Services

Denice Adkins, University of Missouri

Lilia PavlovskyRutgers University


Personal members were invited to vote for the candidates April 5 to April 19, 2019. The voting period is now closed. Stay tuned for the election results.


The deadline to submit petitions has now passed (March 15, 2019). Further nominations may be entered by petition of 25 personal members. Petitions must be accompanied by written acceptance of the nominee and filed with the Executive Director. Please send petition and written acceptance to [email protected].

If you have any questions, please contact the ALISE office at [email protected].